Rosendal Chamber Music Festival 2024

Christian Krogvold Lundqvist, percussion, at Rosendal Chamber Music Festival

Christian Krogvold Lundqvist


Christian Krogvold Lundqvist picked up his first drum as a 4-year-old and has since then been through a number of different genres, from metal to rock, jazz, classical and contemporary music. His interest in a broad range of genres is also reflected in his ability to master a variety of percussion instruments. From jazz vibes to pandeiro, drum kits and congas, to the joy of making music by clashing cymbals.

After studying in New York at The Juilliard School, Christian now mainly performs as a member of Norwegian Radio Orchestra but has also played with Oslo Philharmonic and Norwegian Chamber Orchestra, as well as other ensembles and projects. Christian has also been a soloist with the Norwegian Radio Orchestra and loves to share unknown percussion repertoire with the world.

Read More

Festival Performances Year 2024

Igor Stravinsky: Three Pieces for Solo Clarinet (1919)
Anthony Mc Gill (clarinet)

Alexander Vustin: Dedication for Cello, Marimba and Piano (2013)
Amalie Stalheim (cello), PERCelleh (percussion), Leif Ove Andsnes (piano)

Igor Stravinsky: Concerto for Two Solo Pianos (1930-1935)
Leif Ove Andsnes (piano), Marc-André Hamelin (piano)

Dmitri Sjostakovitsj: Allegro from Symphony No. 10 in E minor, Op. 93, arranged for Piano Duet (1953)
Leif Ove Andsnes (piano), Marc-André Hamelin (piano)


Dmitri Sjostakovitsj: Symphony No. 15 in A Major, Op. 141 (1971)
Arranged for Piano Trio and Percussion by Viktor Dervianko. PERCelleh (percussion), Christian Krogvold Lundqvist (percussion), Sonoko Miriam Welde (violin), Clemens Hagen (cello), Marianna Shirinyan (piano)