Rosendal Kammermusikkfestival 2024

Henrik Mestad


Henrik Matheson Mestad (born 1964) is a famous Norwegian actor and writer. After graduating from The Norwegian Theater Academy (Statens Teaterhøgskole) in 1991 he has played major roles in a number of successful Norwegian movies, TV-series and theater plays – For which he has received several awards and accolades. He has also been employed at the National Theater (Nationaltheatret) from 1991 to 2019.

Mestad is perhaps best known from TV-series such as Vestavind (1994-1995), Lilyhammer (2013-2014), his leading role as Prime Minister Jesper Berg in Occupied (2015-2019), Norsemen (2016-2020) and Hvite gutter (2018-2022), and movies such as Svarte Pantere (1992), Sons (2006), and Børning (2014-2020). In theater, he is particularly remembered for his role as Helmer in Ibsen’s “A Doll’s House” and as the Master in Strindberg’s “The Father” – A performance that won him the acclaimed Hedda Prize for Best Actor. Mestad also received the Amanda prize (the main Norwegian film award) for Best Supporting Actor in both 2007 and 2015, respectively for Sønner (2006) and Børning (2014). He also won the Kanon Award in 2006.

.button{border:none color: white; padding: 16px 40px; text-align: center; text-decoration: none; display: inline-block; font-size: 16px; margin: 4px 2px; transition-duration: 0.4s; cursor: pointer}.button1{background-color: black; color: white; border: 2px solid black}.button1:hover{background-color: green; color: white

In January 2023 Henrik starred in one of the most anticipated movies of the year “The Battle of Narvik”, playing the role of the Norwegian Major Ormberg. The movie was met with great expectations and has garnered critical acclaim.

Les meir

Festival forestillinger i 2024

Dikt av Olav H. Hauge, Tomas Transtromer, og Wilhelm MOiier (gjendiktet av Andre Bjerke)
Henrik Mestad

Eugene Ysaye: Sonate op. 27 nr. 3 for solofiolin «Ballade»
James Ehnes (fiolin)

Paul Hindemith: Fra Trompetsonate (1939): Trauermusik
David Guerrier (trompet), Leif Ove Andsnes (piano)

Olivier Messiaen: Fra Kvartett til tidens ende (1941): 5. Louange å l'Eternite de Jesus / Pris til Jesu evighet
Julia Hagen (cello), Bertrand Chamyou (piano)

Franz Schubert: Fantasi i f-moll, D. 940 for firhendig piano
Leif Ove Andsnes (piano), Bertrand Chamayou (piano)


Johannes Brahms: Pianostykker op. 119
1.lntermezzo i h-moll
2.lntermezzo i e-moll
3. lntermezzo i C-dur
4.Rapsodi i Ess-dur
Roland Pöntinen (piano)

Franz Schubert: Fra Strykekvintett D. 956
3. Scherzo
Zum Roten Igel

Franz Schubert: Fra Winterreise D. 911 Der Leiermann / Lirekassemannen
Henrik Mestad, Zum Roten Igel

Johannes Brahms: Fra Pianokvartett i g-moll op. 25
4. Rondo alla Zingarese. Presto
Zum Roten Igel