Rosendal Kammermusikkfestival 2024

Quator Van Kuijk


Nicolas Van Kuijk – violin

Sylvain Favre-Bulle – violin

Emmanuel François – viola

Anthony Kondo – cello

Quatuor Van Kuijk’s international accolades boast First, Best Beethoven, and Best Haydn Prizes at the 2015 Wigmore Hall International String Quartet competition; First Prize, and an Audience Award at the Trondheim International Chamber Music Competition; as well as becoming laureates of the Aix-en-Provence Festival Academy. They were BBC New Generation Artists from 2015-17, as well as ECHO Rising Stars for the 2017-18 season.

Following such high success early in their career, the ensemble is an established presence at major international venues, performing at the Wigmore Hall, London; Philharmonie de Paris, Auditorium du Louvre, Théâtre des Champs-Elysées, and Salle Gaveau, Paris; Tonhalle, Zurich; Wiener Konzerthaus and Musikverein, Vienna; Royal Concertgebouw, Amsterdam; Berliner Philharmonie; Kölner Philharmonie; Elbphilharmonie, Hamburg; Gulbenkian, Lisbon; Tivoli Concert Series, Denmark; Konserthuset Stockholm; and at festivals including the BBC Proms, Cheltenham, Heidelberg, Lockenhaus, Davos, Verbier, Aix-en-Provence, Montpellier/Radio France, Evian, Auvers-sur-Oise, Stavanger and Trondheim (Norway), Concentus Moraviae (Czech Republic), Haydn/Esterházy (Hungary), and Eilat (Israel).

Upcoming tours will see the quartet make highly anticipated debuts at the Carnegie Hall in New York City, Sydney Opera House, Melbourne Recital Centre and UKARIA in Australia, and Shanghai Symphony Hall, China.

Quatuor Van Kuijk records exclusively for Alpha Classics. Their debut recording, Mozart, was released to outstanding critical acclaim – CHOC de Classica, DIAPASON D’OR DECOUVERTE. Following celebrated discs of Debussy and Ravel, and Schubert, they return their exploration of Mozart with two further releases across 2020. The first features the String Quartets K421 and K387, and the second presents the Viola Quintets K515 and K516 with Adrien La Marca.

Quatuor Van Kuijk was resident at ProQuartet, Paris, where they studied with members of the Alban Berg, Artemis, and Hagen quartets. Having taken their first steps as students of the Ysaye Quartet, the quartet have since worked with Günter Pichler at the Escuela Superior de Mùsica Reina Sofia in Madrid, supported generously by the International Institute of Chamber Music, Madrid. Quatuor Van Kuijk is supported by Pirastro and SPEDIDAM and is grateful to Mécénat Musical Société Générale for their sponsorship.

Les meir

Festival forestillinger i 2024

Ketil Hvoslef: Hardingtrio (1995)
Hilde Haraldsen Sveen (sopran), Håkon Asheim (hardingfele), Leif Ove Andsnes (piano)


Beethoven: Sonate for piano og fiolin nr. 9 i A-dur, op. 47 "Kreutzer"
Antje Weithaas (fiolin), Enrico Pace (piano)


Beethoven: Strykekvartett nr. 7 i F-dur, op. 59, nr. 1
Quatuor van Kuijk

Beethoven: Pianosonate nr. 7 i D-dur, op. 10, nr. 3
Kristian Bezuidenhout (fortepiano)

Beethoven: Folkesanger
Dorothea Röschmann (sopran), Alina Ibragimova (fiolin), Christian Poltéra (cello), Kristian Bezuidenhout (fortepiano)

Beethoven: 12 variasjoner over 'Ein Mädchen oder Weibchen', op.66
Christian Poltéra (cello), Kristian Bezuidenhout (fortepiano)

Beethoven: Strykekvartett nr. 16 i F-dur, op. 135
Quatuor van Kuijk

Beethoven: Strykekvartett nr. 11 i F-moll, op. 95
Quatuor van Kuijk

Beethoven: Sonate for piano og fiolin nr. 10 i G-dur, op. 96
Alina Ibragimova (fiolin), Kristian Bezuidenhout (fortepiano)


Beethoven: Pianotrio i B-dur, op. 97 "Archduke"
Antje Weithaas (fiolin), Tanja Tetzlaff (cello), Víkingur Ólafsson (piano)

Beethoven: Strykekvartett nr. 6 i B-dur, op. 18, nr. 6
Quatuor van Kuijk

Beethoven: Septett i Ess-dur, op. 20
Antje Weithaas (fiolin), Henninge Landaas (bratsj), Tanja Tetzlaff (cello), Callum Hay Jennings (kontrabass), Björn Nyman (klarinett), Sebastian Stevensson (fagott), Ragnhild Lothe (horn)

Mozart: Adagio i Ess-dur (arr. Ólafsson fra strykekvintett nr. 4 i G-moll, K. 516)
Víkingur Ólafsson (piano)

J. S. Bach: Tre koralpreludier (arr. György Kurtág)
Víkingur Ólafsson, Leif Ove Andsnes (piano)

Beethoven: Große Fuge, op.134
Víkingur Ólafsson, Leif Ove Andsnes (piano)

Beethoven: Strykekvartett nr. 9 i C-dur, op. 59, nr. 3
Quatuor van Kuijk

Beethoven: Fantasia for piano, op.77
Enrico Pace (piano)

Beethoven: 7 variasjoner over 'Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen', WoO 46
Tanja Tetzlaff (cello), Sveinung Bjelland (piano)

Marius Neset: Spring Dance
Ingrid Søfteland Neset (fløyte), Marius Neset (saksofon)

Marius Neset: A Day in the Sparrow's Life
Ingrid Søfteland Neset (fløyte), Marius Neset (saksofon), Sveinung Bjelland (piano)

Beethoven: Bagatelle i Ass-dur, op. 33, nr. 7
Leif Ove Andsnes (fortepiano)

Beethoven: Bagatelle nr. 25 i A-moll, WoO 59 "Für Elise"
Leif Ove Andsnes (fortepiano)

Ketil Hvoslef: Strykekvartett nr. 3 (1998)
Quatuor van Kuijk