Rosendal Kammermusikkfestival 2022

Jakob Koranyi


Swedish cellist Jakob Koranyi has established himself as one of Europe’s most interesting young soloists. Whilst Koranyi has an extensive repertoire of traditional cello works, he has also performed premieres of Julia Wolfe’s new concerto at the Amsterdam Cello Biennale,  Schnelzer’s ‘Crazy Diamond’ Concerto and Andrea Tarrodi’s ‘Highland Concerto’, which she dedicated to Koranyi.

Recent highlights saw Koranyi perform Haydn’s Concerto in C with Vasteras Sinfonietta conducted by Julian Kuerti, Galve Symphony with Jessica Cottis, as well as the Atterberg Cello Concerto with the Istanbul State and Swedish Radio Symphonies. Jakob also returned to a number of festivals, including the Bridgehampton Chamber Music Festival, the Jarna Festival Academy in Sweden and Delft Chamber Music Festival with Liza Fershtman and Heather Ware and made debuts at both the Copenhagen Summer Festival and Katrina Festival in Aland.

As a chamber musician, Koranyi collaborates with musicians such as Elisabeth Leonskaja, Liza Ferschtman,  Yura Lee, Simon Crawford-Phillips and Juho Pohjonen and has appeared in chamber music concerts alongside such stars as Vilde Frang, Yuri Bashmet, Kirill Troussov. Koranyi enjoys multiple festival appearances, which have included the Cleveland Chamber Festival, Kempten Festival at Dijon, and is a regular performer with the Chamber Music Society of the Lincoln Center in New York.

Orchestral highlights have included performances with the Stockholm Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra, Stavanger Symphony, Orchestre de Paris, among others, working with conductors such as Lionel Bringuier, Susanna Mälkki and Marc Soustrot.

Les meir

Festival forestillinger i 2022

Beethoven: Klaversonate nr. 7 i D-dur, op. 10 nr. 3 (1798)
Kristian Bezuidenhout (hammerklaver)

Beethoven: Adagio for mandolin og klaver i Ess-dur, WoO 43 nr. 2 (1796)
Avi Avital (mandolin), Víkingur Ólafsson (klaver)

Beethoven: Sonatine for mandolin og klaver i C-dur, WoO 44 nr. 1 (1796)
Avi Avital (mandolin), Víkingur Ólafsson (klaver)

Beethoven: Klavertrio i B-dur, op. 11 (siste sats: Tema con variazioni) (1797)
Björn Nyman (klarinett), Jakob Koranyi (cello), Leif Ove Andsnes (klaver)

Ketil Hvoslef: Beethoven Trio (1997)
Björn Nyman (klarinett), Jakob Koranyi (cello), Leif Ove Andsnes (klaver)


Beethoven: Strykekvartett nr. 16 i F-dur, op. 135 (1826)
Quatuor Ébène

Beethoven: Strykekvartett nr. 11 i f-moll, op. 95 (1810)
Quatuor Ébène

Beethoven: Fiolinsonate nr. 10 i G-dur, op. 96 (1812)
Alina Ibragimova (fiolin), Kristian Bezuidenhout (hammerklaver)


Beethoven: Klavertrio i B-dur, op. 97 (1811)
Guro Kleven Hagen (fiolin), Jakob Koranyi (cello), Víkingur Ólafsson (klaver)

Beethoven: Strykekvartett nr. 3 i D-dur, op. 18 nr. 3 (1798 - 1800)
Quatuor Ébène

Beethoven: Septett i Ess-dur, op. 20 (1799 - 1800)
Guro Kleven Hagen (fiolin), Henninge Landaas (bratsj), Jakob Koranyi (cello), Karol Ciesluk (kontrabass), Björn Nyman (klarinett), Per Hannisdal (fagott), Ragnhild Lothe (horn)

J. S. Bach arr. for mandolin av Avi Avital: Chaconne fra Partita nr 2. BWV 1004 (1717 - 1720)
Avi Avital (mandolin)

Beethoven: Bagatelle i Ess-dur, Op. 126, Nos. 1, 5 & 6 (1823-1824)
Víkingur Ólafsson (klaver)

Rolf Wallin: Realismos Magicos (2014)
Colin Currie (perkusjon)

Vivaldi arr. Avital: Konsert for lutt i D-dur, RV. 93 (1730 - 1731)
Avi Avital (mandolin), Guro Kleven Hagen (fiolin), N.N. (fiolin), Henninge Landaas (bratsj), Jakob Koranyi (cello), Karol Ciesluk (kontrabass), Kristian Bezuidenhout (cembalo)

Lene Grenager: Utdrag fra Mixed Handedness for solocello (2017)
Lene Grenager (cello)

Beethoven: Folkesanger
Christiane Karg (sopran), Guro Kleven Hagen (fiolin), Jakob Koranyi (cello), Jonathan Biss (klaver)

Beethoven: Klavertrio nr. 3 i c-moll, op. 1 nr. 3 (1795)
Alina Ibragimova (fiolin), Christian Poltéra (cello), Leif Ove Andsnes (klaver)

Lene Grenager: Kvartett (2005)
Björn Nyman (klarinett), Guro Kleven Hagen (fiolin), Jakob Koranyi (cello), Leif Ove Andsnes (klaver)

Beethoven: Klaversonate nr. 32 i c-moll, op. 111 (1821 - 1822)
Víkingur Ólafsson (klaver)